Andrew, Your Peter Parker Voice is Like Music to My Ears

WordPress says my blog posts don’t need to be long schpiels of philosophical grandiosity, so I decided to post the trailer for an upcoming movie my brother, myself and a lot of my fellow nerdlings are anticipating. The Amazing Spider-Man!

As if it needs any more press orword-of-mouth…

Trust me, anything to get the gross taste of Sam Raimi’s ill-fated Spiderman franchise is a blessing to moviemaking in general. More than anything, it reminds me (surely more than just me) of Saturday mornings growing up watching the Spiderman below:

The storytelling was a lot more organic than the 1960s version:

…though less ethnically diverse than Marvel’s current one:

The future of Spiderman seems bright!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 322 other followers

